asebomessenger.blogg.se

The myth of the ant queen steven johnson
The myth of the ant queen steven johnson






Also, while the town of Manchester was growing so rapidly, there was no local government, city planners, police, or public health authorities. I am not really sure how Johnson was relating it to the ants but I think that the fact that the town had a population “explosion” could just portray how fast ant colonies grow. I have never heard of the town of Manchester. I also thought that the town of Manchester was interesting as I read through the essay.

#The myth of the ant queen steven johnson how to

They fight for there territory because that is the only thing that they know how to do.

the myth of the ant queen steven johnson

I think that the way that humans used to be is the same way that ants are. People didnt think about it they just did it, that was the only thing TO do. People did this because it was natural, there was no other way to keep your territory. Without technology nobody would work together to make the world better like they do now, they would just fight for their territory. Before we had good sources of technology, the only way to survive was to fight for what was yours. The thought that comes to my mind from this is how people used to fight for territories. Gordon also states that ants compete with other colonies for territory. And according to Gordon, this is not learned behavior, the ants just simply do this, as it is natural for them.

the myth of the ant queen steven johnson

It seems like they have respect for the dead just like humans do. I also thought that the fact that the ants put the trash and the dead body’s as far away from each other as possible was very interesting. The queen ant is the only ant that can give birth. They dont do this because they are hiearchical, and that is a society where age is superior to others, the ants do this to keep there society alive. I think that it is really interesting how the ants protect the queen ant. The Myth of the Ant Queen by Steven Johnson was interesting to me at first but then I got kind of lost as the essay went on.






The myth of the ant queen steven johnson